Royce Da 5’9″ Releases ‘The Allegory’ Album

Royce Da 5'9" Releases 'The Allegory' Album

Royce Da 5’9″ Releases ‘The Allegory’ Album

Royce Da 5’9″ The Allegory Album: Royce Da 5’9″ has had us talking about his album for a minute now.The Allegory‘ album is now officially out on all streaming platforms and we have taken the liberty of making it available below.

The Allegory is the metaphorical rebirth of a man who has been down a horrible path. The rapper has been sober for a while now, and this has in a way, turned his career path positively, and even his music sounds like an entirely different person. Here at DNHH, we are all for it, and we support him on his journey of discovery.

In December, he took shots at fellow rapper ‘Yelawolf’ which was a well-publicized beef at the time, on the song ‘Overcomer’ which also made the cut for the album. One distinguishing factor is that Royce produced this album entirely on his own. Producing is something he put his hand into, only a few years ago and from the looks of it, he’s doing well.

Notable artists featured on the work include T.I, Westside Gunn, Vince Staples, KXNG Crooked, and others. Eminem also dropped bars on the song, ‘Perspective’ which talked largely about the dominance of black music and all that.

Some of his notable projects are ‘Layers’ and ‘Book Of Ryan’ which are autobiographical, marking his space in the music industry for years now.


The Allegory Tracklist

    1. Mr Grace (Intro)
    2. Dope Man (Feat Emanny & Cedric The Entertainer)
    3. I Don’t Agree
    4. Pendulum (Feat. Ashley Sorrell)
    5. I Play Forever (Feat. Grafh)
    6. Ice Cream (Interlude)
    7. On The Block (Feat. Oswin Benjamin & Dj Premier)
    8. Generation Is Broken
    9. Overcomer (feat. Westside Gunn)
    10. Ms. Grace (Interlude)
    11. Thou Shall (Feat. Kid Vishis)
    12. Fubu (Feat. Conway The Machine)
    13. 13. ‘A Black Man Favorite Shoe’ (Skit)
      14. ‘Upside Down’ feat. Ashley Sorrell & Benny The Butcher
      15. ‘Perspective’ (Skit)
      16. ‘Tricked’ feat. KXNG Crooked
      17. ‘Black People In America’
      18. ‘Black Savage’ feat. Sy Ari Da Kid, White Gold, CyHi The Prynce & T.I.
      19. ‘Rhinestone Doo Rag’
      20. ‘Young World’ feat. Vince Staples & G Perico
      21. ‘My People Free’ feat. Ashley Sorrell
      22. ‘Hero’ feat. White Gold


Rose Doris
About Rose Doris 3116 Articles
Doris is a season entertainment journalist with 5 years working with us. She covers hip hop/rap and R&B music. Her favorite artists includes Drake, Future, Fetty Wap and Beenie Man. Contact Address: Unit 1, 321 Birchfield Rd, Birmingham B20 3BX, UK Tel: +447405326434, +234 9082277796 Email: [email protected]

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.